Loading...
 
  • Organiser: Dimitris Gerontogiannis
  • Usual Time: Friday at 13:00
  • Usual Venue: Maths Seminar Room 311B


2018:

  • 24/09: Introduction to Operator Algebras (Jamie Gabe)

Notes: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1cvUtpMQTb0vc0aTlLp5zb6nriIz_pUyn

  • 01/10: Classical Theorems (Jamie Gabe)

Notes: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1UZVWHGJC_pdo8aWD_r99LgyOt5fH5s2D

  • 12/10: Arveson's Extension Theorem (Ismail Özkaraca)
  • 19/10: Graph C*-algebras (Mikkel Munkholm)

Notes: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1UuDC4MVNW4yjTbQIlkyivYKCirmA4URf

  • 26/10: Introduction to K-theory (Jamie Walton)
  • 29/10: K-theory of graph C*-algebras (Mikkel Munkholm)
  • 09/11: UCT for C*-algebras (Mikkel Munkholm)
  • 16/11: Groupoid C*-algebras (Dimitris Gerontogiannis)
  • 23/11: Tiling C*-algebras (Mike Whittaker)
  • 30/11: Gap Labelling and K-theory (Jamie Walton)
  • 07/12: Classification of tiling C*-algebras I (Luke Hamblin)
  • 14/12: Classification of tiling C*-algebras II (Luke Hamblin)
  • 21/12: Classification of tiling C*-algebras III (Luke Hamblin)




Previous Talks:

2018:

  • Monday 11th June: İsmail Özkaraca
  • Monday 21st May: James Gabe
  • Friday 11th May: Chris Schafhauser (spoke as part of the Analysis Seminar)
  • Friday 9th March and Friday 16th March: İsmail Özkaraca - Tilings.
  • Friday 16th February: Andy Monk - The Classical Baum-Connes Conjecture.
  • Friday 9th February: David Kerr - Almost finiteness, comparison, and Z-stability (part of SOAR meeting).
  • Friday 19th, 26th January and Friday 2nd February: Andy Monk - The Classical Baum-Connes Conjecture.
  • Friday 12th January: Martino Lupini - Actions of rigid groups on C*-algebras.


2017:

  • Wednesday 22nd, 29th November: James Gabe - The Kirchberg-Phillips Theorem.
  • Wednesday 1st, 8th November: Dimitrios Gerontogiannis - K-homology.
  • Wednesday 25th October: Christian Voigt - A broad exploration of KK-theory.
  • Wednesday 18th October: Luke Hamblin - Gradings and KK-theory.
  • Wednesday 11th October: Luke Hamblin - A primer on Hilbert Modules.
Page last modified on Friday, 19 October 2018 14:23:41 BST